Before Watchmen: Details and Art

Yep… no more rumours, this time it’s official. From the mouth of DC themselves comes news of BEFORE WATCHMEN; a series of 7 connected “prequels” to the revered WATCHMEN from Alan Moore and Dave Gibbons.

Here’s a full breakdown of the event:

  • RORSCHACH (4 issues) – Writer: Brian Azzarello. Artist: Lee Bermejo
  • MINUTEMEN (6 issues) – Writer/Artist: Darwyn Cooke
  • COMEDIAN (6 issues) – Writer: Brian Azzarello. Artist: J.G. Jones
  • DR. MANHATTAN (4 issues) – Writer: J. Michael Straczynski. Artist:  Adam Hughes
  •  NITE OWL (4 issues) – Writer: J. Michael Straczynski. Artists: Andy and Joe Kubert
  • OZYMANDIAS (6 issues) – Writer: Len Wein. Artist: Jae Lee
  •  SILK SPECTRE (4 issues) – Writer: Darwyn Cooke. Artist: Amanda Conner

Also included in the issues? A mini-feature (2 pages each) of the Curse of the Crimson Corsair. Then we sum it all up with a final  BEFORE WATCHMEN: EPILOGUE.

Below, released art for the series. Would love to hear whether you think this is awesome, or sacrilege, in the comments below.


One Response to “Before Watchmen: Details and Art”

  1. Gzatron March 20, 2012 at 8:50 pm #

    these books should not exist. Damn DC and thier $$ grubbing ways. But since they are I will read them – but I wont pay for it.

Leave a Reply to Gzatron